• Your Trusted Usenet Provider
  • Secure, Private, Unlimited

Newsgroups Main » Newsgroups Directory » Computers - Non-OS » Protocols

DICOM, Digital Imaging ( comp.protocols.dicom )
 
From [email protected] Tue May 11 08:33:37 1993
Path: uunet!bounce-back
From: [email protected] (David S. Channin)
Newsgroups: news.announce.newgroups,news.groups,sci.med,sci.med.physics,sci.med.telemedicine,sci.image.processing,comp.graphics,comp.protocols.iso,comp.protocols.tcp-ip,comp.protocols.misc
Subject: RFD: comp.protocols.dicom
Followup-To: news.groups
Date: 10 May 1993 11:32:46 -0400
Organization: Dept. of Radiology, Hershey Medical Center, Hershey PA
Lines: 36
Sender: [email protected]
Approved: [email protected]
Message-ID: <[email protected]>
NNTP-Posting-Host: rodan.uu.net
Xref: uunet news.announce.newgroups:3553 news.groups:71726 sci.med:58615 sci.med.physics:1200 sci.med.telemedicine:194 sci.image.processing:2950 comp.graphics:39491 comp.protocols.iso:3925 comp.protocols.tcp-ip:25268 comp.protocols.misc:2771

Request For Discussion    RFD

Name: comp.protocols.dicom

Charter:

  The purpose of this group will be to discuss issues surrounding the
  American College of Radiology - National Electrical Manufacturers
  (ACR-NEMA) standard for Digital Imaging and Communications in
  Medicine (DICOM). This standard represents the next step beyond the
  ACR-NEMA version 2 standard released in 1988.

  Postings will include information about progress of the development
  of the standard, and issues concerning implementation of the
  standard. Periodic postings will be made explaining how to obtain
  the latest versions of the available chapters, as well as
  information related to demonstrations of the standard at the RSNA meeting.

Moderated: No

Discussion Period: May 10, 1993 to June 6, 1993 (anticipated)

Call for Votes: Anticipated around June 6, 1993.

For off-line discussion concerning this RFD, please contact:

  [email protected]

  David S. Channin
  Department of Radiology
  Section of Radiologic Computing and Imaging Science
  Penn State University
  The Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
  P.O. Box 850
  Hershey, PA 17033
  (717) 531 - 5728

From [email protected] Fri Jun 11 15:53:35 1993
Path: uunet!bounce-back
From: [email protected] (David S. Channin)
Newsgroups: news.announce.newgroups,news.groups,sci.med,sci.med.physics,sci.med.telemedicine,sci.image.processing,comp.graphics,comp.protocols.iso,comp.protocols.tcp-ip,comp.protocols.misc
Subject: CFV: comp.protocols.dicom
Followup-To: poster
Date: 11 Jun 1993 13:37:00 -0400
Organization: Dept. of Radiology, Hershey Medical Center, Hershey PA
Lines: 47
Sender: [email protected]
Approved: [email protected]
Message-ID: <[email protected]>
Xref: uunet news.announce.newgroups:3680 news.groups:73759 sci.med:61300 sci.med.physics:1251 sci.med.telemedicine:319 sci.image.processing:3302 comp.graphics:40581 comp.protocols.iso:4161 comp.protocols.tcp-ip:25777 comp.protocols.misc:2870

                 CALL FOR VOTES --- NEW USENET GROUP

Name: comp.protocols.dicom

Charter:

The purpose of this group will be to discuss issues surrounding 
the American College of Radiology - National Electrical 
Manufacturers  (ACR-NEMA)  standard for Digital Imaging and 
Communications in Medicine (DICOM). This standard represents 
the next step beyond the ACR-NEMA version 2 standard released 
in 1988.

Postings will include information about progress of the development
of the standard, and issues concerning implementation  of the 
standard. Periodic postings will be made explaining how to obtain
the  latest versions of the available chapters, as well as information 
related to  demonstrations of the standard at the RSNA meeting.

This group will not be moderated.

If you are in favor of the creation of such a group, please send a message to:

       [email protected]
       
If you are opposed to the creation of such a group, please send a message to:

      [email protected]
      
The voting period will end on July 8, 1993 at midnight. Any votes
received after this time will not be counted. Any votes received at
other e-mail addresses will not be counted. 

Thank you very much.

For off-line discussion concerning this CFV, please contact:
   
   [email protected]
   
   David S. Channin
   Department of Radiology
   Section of Radiologic Computing and Imaging Science
   Penn State University
   The Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
   P.O. Box 850
   Hershey, PA 17033
   (717) 531 - 5728

From [email protected] Mon Jun 28 09:30:55 1993
Path: uunet!bounce-back
From: [email protected] (David S. Channin)
Newsgroups: news.announce.newgroups,news.groups,sci.med,sci.med.physics,sci.med.telemedicine,sci.image.processing,comp.graphics,comp.protocols.iso,comp.protocols.tcp-ip,comp.protocols.misc
Subject: 2nd CFV and VOTE ACK: comp.protocols.dicom
Followup-To: poster
Date: 24 Jun 1993 11:31:23 -0400
Organization: Dept. of Radiology, Hershey Medical Center, Hershey PA
Lines: 171
Sender: [email protected]
Approved: [email protected]
Message-ID: <[email protected]>
NNTP-Posting-Host: rodan.uu.net
Xref: uunet news.announce.newgroups:3735 news.groups:75005 sci.med:62131 sci.med.physics:1265 sci.med.telemedicine:370 sci.image.processing:3437 comp.graphics:41117 comp.protocols.iso:4317 comp.protocols.tcp-ip:26011 comp.protocols.misc:2930

                       SECOND  CALL for VOTES:

Proposal: Creation of a new newsgroup: comp.protocols.dicom

The stated charter of the group is:
Charter:

The purpose of this group will be to discuss issues surrounding 
the American College of Radiology - National Electrical 
Manufacturers  (ACR-NEMA)  standard for Digital Imaging and 
Communications in Medicine (DICOM). This standard represents 
the next step beyond the ACR-NEMA version 2 standard released 
in 1988.

Postings will include information about progress of the development
of the standard, and issues concerning implementation  of the 
standard. Periodic postings will be made explaining how to obtain
the  latest versions of the available chapters, as well as information 
related to  demonstrations of the standard at the RSNA meeting.

This group will not be moderated.

If you are in favor of the creation of such a group, please send a message to:

       [email protected]

If you are opposed to the creation of such a group, please send a message to:

      [email protected]
      
The voting period will end on July 8, 1993 at midnight. Any votes
received after this time will not be counted. Any votes received at
other e-mail addresses will not be counted. 

Thank you very much.

For off-line discussion concerning this CFV, please contact:
   
   [email protected]
   
   David S. Channin
   Department of Radiology
   Section of Radiologic Computing and Imaging Science
   Penn State University
   The Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
   P.O. Box 850
   Hershey, PA 17033
   (717) 531 - 5728
 
The following individuals have already voted:

"Cor Posch, Automatisering, AZUA - AMC, Amsterdam." <[email protected]>
"Eric J. Olson" <[email protected]>
"Fred Prior, Ph.D." <[email protected]>
"Gerald Q. Maguire" <[email protected]>
"Paul Picot" <[email protected]>
"Umberto Tachinardi, MD" <[email protected]>
[email protected]
<[email protected]>
Alan R. Bleier <[email protected]>
Alan Strassberg <[email protected]>
Allan Noordvyk <[email protected]>
Andrew Schmidt <[email protected]>
Andy Hewett <[email protected]>
Bill Bennett <[email protected]>
Bill Owens <[email protected]>
Brendan Forsyth <[email protected]>
Brian F Long <[email protected]>
Chet Mazur <[email protected]>
Dan Ritt <[email protected]>
Dan Ritt <[email protected]>
David Haynor <[email protected]>
Eric LaPresto <[email protected]>
Georg Schwarz <[email protected]>
Hedley Bond <[email protected]>
[email protected]
James Harrison <[email protected]>
[email protected] (John B. Weaver)
[email protected]
Keith Sklower <[email protected]>
Ken Krippner <[email protected]>
Khanh Ly <[email protected]>
Lutz Kleinholz <[email protected]>
Marc Moorcroft <[email protected]>
Mark Wofford <[email protected]>
Martin Ohly <[email protected]>
[email protected]
Merge Technologies Inc. <[email protected]>
Murray Nesbitt <pseudo!mjn>
Paul Mockapetris <[email protected]>
Peter Hauke <[email protected]>
Peter Hauke <[email protected]>
RAY DEININGER <[email protected]>
Randolph Gladish <[email protected]>
Richard L. Morin Ph.D. <[email protected]>
[email protected]
[email protected] (TALLANTJ)
Trevor Cradduck <[email protected]>
Zenon Fortuna <[email protected]>
[email protected]  (Aninda Dasgupta)
[email protected] (Alexander P. Zijdenbos)
[email protected] (Keith M Andress)
[email protected] (Arne Nylund)
[email protected]
[email protected] (Lewis Berman)
[email protected] (Bill Bogstad)
[email protected] (Chassignet Philippe)
[email protected]
[email protected] (Clay Luther)
[email protected] (Chris Marble)
[email protected] (Bruce Curran)
[email protected] (David Clunie)
[email protected]
[email protected] (Carl F. Diegert)
[email protected] (Dirk Rode)
[email protected] (David S. Channin)
[email protected] (E   Setiawan)
[email protected]
[email protected] (Frank Ely)
[email protected] (Anthony Gargulak 5-4308)
[email protected] (Gary Bisaga)
[email protected] (Gerrit Visser)
[email protected] (Gerald J Creager)
[email protected]
[email protected] (Glenn McDonald)
[email protected] (Brennan Tennesen Price)
[email protected]
[email protected] (B.J.)
[email protected]
[email protected]
jfurr@polaris.async.vt.edu (Joel Furr)
jhoben@jwh.win.net (John W. Hoben)
jkippen@newssun.med.miami.edu (Jonathan Kippenhan)
jkkjasio@psk2.am.lod.edu.pl (jan k.kaminski)
jlc@adaclabs.com (Jean-Luc Chatelain)
jperser@pluto.vortech.com (John Perser)
jpower@atl.com
jvpardo@vapet.uucp@cs.umn.edu (Jose V. Pardo)
kelly@simvax.labmed.umn.edu
kevino@nmgw.nm.nasu.toshiba.co.jp (Kevin O'Donnell)
lsven@uckbv1.ece.uc.EDU (Sven Loncaric)
maj%mdis1@wdl1.wdl.loral.com (Michael A Johnston)
mct@philabs.Philips.Com  (Mark C. Tucker)
minmail@mindymail.win.net (MINDY NEMON)
mitchell@alydar.crd.ge.com (Robert Mitchell)
mitrakos@cperi.forth.gr (Dimitris Mitrakos)
mjb@cs.brown.edu (Manish Butte)
nam@modu.etri.re.kr (Nam Ji-Seung)
nightowl@brimston.apana.org.au (Leanne Taylor)
nrd@lenti.med.umn.edu
parisot@mmi3.med.ge.com (Charles Parisot 5-5857)
ph@physiology.oxford.ac.uk (Patrick Haggard)
ploeger@aplki.toppoint.de (Andreas Ploeger)
rick@crick.ssctr.bcm.tmc.edu (Richard H. Miller)
rob horn <horn%temerity@leia.polaroid.com>
robday@uniwa.uwa.edu.au (Robert Day)
shin@nop.han.de (Hoen-oh Shin)
shukky@acs.bu.edu (Joshua Blume)
sippel@mallet.med.ge.com (Teri Sippel 5-5045)
smm@wuerl.WUstl.EDU (Steve Moore)
srl@wdl1.wdl.loral.com (Steve Lennon)
srogers@tad.eds.com (Steve Rogers)
srogers@tad.eds.com (Steve Rogers)
stanley@kpc.com (Stanley Guan)
steve.strother@vapet.uucp@cs.umn.edu (Steven Strother)
swire@Kodak.COM (Alan Swire)
vezina@jupiter.drev.dnd.ca (Guy Vezina)
wbrand@lehman.com (Willy Brandsdorfer)
weinhous@alpha.hahnemann.edu (Martin S. Weinhous Ph.D.)
wes@wes.win.net (Wes Rishel)
wmihalo@rdth2.rdth.luc.edu (William E. Mihalo, PhD)

From dsc@xray.hmc.psu.edu Mon Jul 12 13:23:38 1993
Path: uunet!bounce-back
From: dsc@xray.hmc.psu.edu (David S. Channin)
Newsgroups: news.announce.newgroups,news.groups,sci.med,sci.med.physics,sci.med.telemedicine,sci.image.processing,comp.graphics,comp.protocols.iso,comp.protocols.tcp-ip,comp.protocols.misc
Subject: RESULT: comp.protocols.dicom passes 147:22
Followup-To: news.groups
Date: 9 Jul 1993 08:28:40 -0400
Organization: Dept. of Radiology, Hershey Medical Center, Hershey PA
Lines: 204
Sender: tale@rodan.UU.NET
Approved: tale@uunet.uu.net
Message-ID: <21jo9oINNnmv@rodan.UU.NET>
NNTP-Posting-Host: rodan.uu.net
Xref: uunet news.announce.newgroups:3781 news.groups:75941 sci.med:63102 sci.med.physics:1294 sci.med.telemedicine:412 sci.image.processing:3544 comp.graphics:41698 comp.protocols.iso:4379 comp.protocols.tcp-ip:26299 comp.protocols.misc:2959

                         RESULT: comp.protocols.dicom

 The voting for the proposed newsgroup comp.protocols.dicom was concluded at
 23:59 EST on 8 July 1993.
 
 169 valid votes were received:
 
   147 YES votes (in favor of creation)
     22  NO  votes (opposed to creation)
     
In accordance with tradition, there being at least 100 more yes votes
than no votes, and at least two-thirds of the votes being in favor,
the proposal for the creation of the newsgroup comp.protocol.dicom
PASSES.

Thank you to those who participated.

For off-line discussion concerning this vote, please contact:
  
  dsc@xray.hmc.psu.edu
  
  David S. Channin
  Department of Radiology
  Section of Radiologic Computing and Imaging Science
  Penn State University
  The Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
  P.O. Box 850
  Hershey, PA 17033
  (717) 531 - 5728
  


YES votes:
 Zenon Fortuna <zenon@resonex.com>
 Khanh Ly <k.ly@trl.oz.au>
 elang@cs.unsw.oz.au (E   Setiawan)
 McBride_Brian/pinewood_lab_hpopd@hpopd.pwd.hp.com
 add@philabs.Philips.Com  (Aninda Dasgupta)
 Eric LaPresto <lapresto@bme.ri.ccf.org>
 weinhous@alpha.hahnemann.edu (Martin S. Weinhous Ph.D.)
 Andy Hewett <Andy.Hewett@arbi.informatik.uni-oldenburg.de>
 cjoa@fciad3.bsd.uchicago.edu
 "Gerald Q. Maguire" <maguire@cs.columbia.edu>
 gargulak@colossus.med.ge.com (Anthony Gargulak 5-4308)
 Andrew Schmidt <schmidt@cs.uiuc.edu>
 Randolph Gladish <randy@topaz.bds.com>
 diro@edison.Phone.North.DE (Dirk Rode)
 wmihalo@rdth2.rdth.luc.edu (William E. Mihalo, PhD)
 Chet Mazur <chet@spock.retix.com>
 mjb@cs.brown.edu (Manish Butte)
 steve.strother@vapet.uucp@cs.umn.edu (Steven Strother)
 "Fred Prior, Ph.D." <prior@radmail.xray.hmc.psu.edu>
 INFOMED@ccvax.unicamp.br
 kevino@nmgw.nm.nasu.toshiba.co.jp (Kevin O'Donnell)
 David Haynor <haynor@u.washington.edu>
 swire@Kodak.COM (Alan Swire)
 ploeger@aplki.toppoint.de (Andreas Ploeger)
 Alan R. Bleier <bleier@NORMAN.VI.RI.CMU.EDU>
 gerry@cs.tamu.edu (Gerald J Creager)
 jbono@atl.com
 gpmcdona@cats.UCSC.EDU (Glenn McDonald)
 jhoben@jwh.win.net (John W. Hoben)
 diegert@cs.sandia.gov (Carl F. Diegert)
 stanley@kpc.com (Stanley Guan)
 T.CASEY@cardiff-institute.ac.uk
 nightowl@brimston.apana.org.au (Leanne Taylor)
 jkippen@newssun.med.miami.edu (Jonathan Kippenhan)
 robday@uniwa.uwa.edu.au (Robert Day)
 93CRBM@npd1.ufpe.br
 sippel@mallet.med.ge.com (Teri Sippel 5-5045)
 mitrakos@cperi.forth.gr (Dimitris Mitrakos)
 Richard L. Morin Ph.D. <morin@mayo.edu>
 smm@wuerl.WUstl.EDU (Steve Moore)
 giorgos@cs.rochester.edu
 Ken Krippner <kek@cms-stl.com>
 Peter Hauke <se92psh@brunel.ac.uk>
 shukky@acs.bu.edu (Joshua Blume)
 Dan Ritt <danritt@csn.org>
 dclunie@pax.tpa.com.au (David Clunie)
 Paul Mockapetris <pvm@ISI.EDU>
 KATER@WSUHUB.UC.TWSU.EDU
 jkkjasio@psk2.am.lod.edu.pl (jan k.kaminski)
 parisot@mmi3.med.ge.com (Charles Parisot 5-5857)
 RAY DEININGER <R_DEININGER@uvmvax.uvm.edu>
 asw2s@palm.cs.virginia.edu
 wes@wes.win.net (Wes Rishel)
 alex@vuse.vanderbilt.edu (Alexander P. Zijdenbos)
 hlavac@prip.tuwien.ac.at
 minmail@mindymail.win.net (MINDY NEMON)
 mitchell@alydar.crd.ge.com (Robert Mitchell)
 ph@physiology.oxford.ac.uk (Patrick Haggard)
 ewert@nasse.cb.uu.se
 chassign@lix.polytechnique.fr (Chassignet Philippe)
 arneny@mikrosys.no (Arne Nylund)
 mct@philabs.Philips.Com  (Mark C. Tucker)
 gary@maestro.mitre.org (Gary Bisaga)
 nrd@lenti.med.umn.edu
 "Umberto Tachinardi, MD" <TACHINARDI@incor.hc.usp.ansp.br>
 gerrit@isgtec.com (Gerrit Visser)
 Hedley Bond <bond@scanner.hosp.utk.edu>
 jlc@adaclabs.com (Jean-Luc Chatelain)
 berman@nlm.nih.gov (Lewis Berman)
 "Paul Picot" <ppicot@irus.rri.uwo.ca>
 Brendan Forsyth <bff@csn.org>
 jpower@atl.com
 clay@cool.vortech.com (Clay Luther)
 jperser@pluto.vortech.com (John Perser)
 TALLANTJ.DFP@mhs.unc.edu (TALLANTJ)
 Trevor Cradduck <trevorc@uwovax.uwo.ca>
 dsc@xray.hmc.psu.edu (David S. Channin)
 Peter Hauke <se92psh@brunel.ac.uk>
 shin@nop.han.de (Hoen-oh Shin)
 Allan Noordvyk <allan@blue>
 nam@modu.etri.re.kr (Nam Ji-Seung)
 Martin Ohly <mjo@enterprise.DHZB.DE>
 jvpardo@vapet.uucp@cs.umn.edu (Jose V. Pardo)
 John.B.Weaver@Dartmouth.EDU (John B. Weaver)
 maj%mdis1@wdl1.wdl.loral.com (Michael A Johnston)
 James Harrison <james@hplb.hpl.hp.com>
 lsven@uckbv1.ece.uc.EDU (Sven Loncaric)
 andress@penfold.siemens.com (Keith M Andress)
 <NAM110@PSUVM.PSU.EDU>
 rob horn <horn%temerity@leia.polaroid.com>
 kelly@simvax.labmed.umn.edu
 curran@stereo.medphysics.nemc.org (Bruce Curran)
 srl@wdl1.wdl.loral.com (Steve Lennon)
 Alan Strassberg <alan@lscruz.scf.lmsc.lockheed.com>
 dgb@mrindigo.utmb.edu
 hagmanti@cps.msu.edu
 Brian F Long <bflong@convex.csd.uwm.edu>
 Lutz Kleinholz <lutz@enterprise.DHZB.DE>
 Merge Technologies Inc. <Merge.Tech@mixcom.mixcom.com>
 herbison@lassie.ucx.lkg.dec.com (B.J.)
 "Cor Posch, Automatisering, AZUA - AMC, Amsterdam." <POSCH@amc.uva.nl>
 Bill Bennett <Bill_Bennett@qmserver.vortech.com>
 vezina@jupiter.drev.dnd.ca (Guy Vezina)
 Mark Wofford <mgw@cool.vortech.com>
 frank@frank.vortech.com (Frank Ely)
 brianl@vortech.com (Brian Lind)
 Erik Strom <Erik_Strom@qmserver.vortech.com>
 betsy@vortech.com (Betsy Zimmerman)
 bmadsen@tribble.vortech.com (Brian Madsen)
 hchen@mr.picker.com (hong chen)
 gaeta@picker.com (Jay Gaeta)
 Paul Hodgkinson <phh@de-montfort.ac.uk>
 kaka@mallet.med.ge.com (Khuzema Kaka)
 barbiaux@iscmed.med.ge.com (Bill Barbiaux x5-8283)
 "Allan G. Farman, PhD, MBA" <AGFARM01@ULKYVM.LOUISVILLE.EDU>
 barnett@alydar.crd.ge.com (Bruce Barnett)
 mcconnell@hal.hahnemann.edu
 speer@CS.UCLA.EDU (Rick Speer)
 brendt@dip1.ee.uct.ac.za (Brendt Wohlberg)
 Michael Marrin <marrin@fhs.csu.McMaster.CA>
 jc@relito.medeng.wfu.edu (John Campbell)
 eric@mitra.com (Eric Peterson)
 bennett@Kodak.COM (Gordon Bennett 253-7947)
 TALLANTJ.DFP@mhs.unc.edu (TALLANTJ)
 buchanan@bme8.utmem.edu
 areynold@rpms.ac.uk (Anthony Reynolds)
 calvin@vortech.vortech.com (Calvin Head)
 jjr@sparkey.att.com
 ensa@infomed.cu (Emp. Nac. de Servicios Aereos)
 Nadim Yared <yared@inf.enst.fr>
 "Gordon A. Sterling" <gordon.sterling@analog.com>
 Dr D J Harvey 92 <wdrdjh@thor.cardiff.ac.uk>
 kall@mayo.EDU (Bruce Kall)
 diana@Kodak.COM (Gary Diana)
 bennett@Kodak.COM (Gordon Bennett 253-7947)
 phillier@techsup1.hobbit.gandalf.ca (Peter Hillier)
 Trevor Cradduck <trevorc@uwovax.uwo.ca>
 Xiaohua Xuan <xuan@hpsrjtc.sr.hp.com>
 hucaby@mri.uky.edu (David Hucaby)
 Eugene Lief <lief@zeno.rice.edu>
 Hardcore Alaskan <FSSPR@acad3.alaska.edu>
 D. Kris Rovell-Rixx <rovell@hpana0.an.hp.com>
 ram@mr.picker.com (Bob Marino)
 Robert Nowotny <NOWORO1@VM.AKH-WIEN.AC.AT>
 root@manoj.austin.ibm.com
 lrt@poirot.siemens.com (Lawrence R. Tarbox)
 comaxs03@asnmail.asc.edu (Alan Scales)

NO votes:
 L Jonas Olsson <ljo@vger.EEAP.CWRU.Edu>
 txj2421@cs.rit.edu (Thomas X Jagodits)
 bourland@mayo.EDU (Dan Bourland)
 julian@bongo.tele.com (Julian Macassey)
 Shane Hartman <shane@spr.com>
 maus@fid.morgan.com (Malcolm Austin)
 eharold@sunspot.noao.edu (Elliotte Harold)
 Tim Pierce <twpierce@unix.amherst.edu>
 srogers@tad.eds.com (Steve Rogers)
 cmarble@fenris.claremont.edu (Chris Marble)
 bogstad@blaze.cs.jhu.edu (Bill Bogstad)
 rick@crick.ssctr.bcm.tmc.edu (Richard H. Miller)
 Murray Nesbitt <pseudo!mjn>
 jfurr@polaris.async.vt.edu (Joel Furr)
 "Eric J. Olson" <ejo@kaja.gi.alaska.edu>
 Marc Moorcroft <smarry@zooid.guild.org>
 Georg Schwarz <georg@marie.physik.tu-berlin.de>
 Bill Owens <owens@desperado.cc.rochester.edu>
 wbrand@lehman.com (Willy Brandsdorfer)
 gt0670e@prism.gatech.edu (Brennan Tennesen Price)
 srogers@tad.eds.com (Steve Rogers)
 Keith Sklower <sklower@vangogh.CS.Berkeley.EDU>

 
USENET FACT: Kill File
A set of filters setup to determine which user's posts will be read/downloaded or ignored.