From [email protected] Mon Sep 27 10:23:54 1993
Flags: 000000000201
Path: lear
Posted-Date: 6 Jan 91 22:53:06 GMT
From: [email protected] (Ittai Hershman)
Newsgroups: news.announce.newgroups
Subject: VOTE RESULTS: comp.multimedia PASSES
Date: Sun,  6 Jan 91 23:56:08 PST
Followup-to: news.groups
Organization: NYU Stern School of Business
Keywords: posted

There were 264 votes in favor of the creation of comp.multimedia as
proposed, and 7 votes against.  (Interesting statistic: 85% of the
vote turned out in the first week).  Thank you all.

I have asked Eliot to send out the newgroup message.


Appendix A.

Votes in favor of comp.multimedia as proposed in the Call for Votes:

 Philip Young 
 [email protected] (Ross Wilkinson)
 "Michael S. McLean" 
 Jonathan Rosenberg 
 [email protected]
 "Ant Man"  
 Andy Peterman 
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (David Neves)
 [email protected] (Chris Perry)
 Dave Walden 
 [email protected] (Robert D. Thompson)
 [email protected]
 Craig Hubley 
 axolotl@ultima. (Iain D. Sinclair)
 bowdidge%[email protected] (Robert Bowdidge)
 [email protected]
 [email protected]
 Chad Fogg 
 [email protected]
 Daniel Edward Lovinger 
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (Oluwatoyin Tunde AKINDELE)
 [email protected] (Thom Gillespie)
 Woobin Lee 
 John Grinham 
 [email protected] (Rakesh Sinha)
 [email protected] (Tor G. Syvertsen)
 [email protected] (Leif Erlingsson)
 [email protected] (Kim DeVaughn)
 [email protected] (Tom Horsley)
 [email protected] (Phillip Everson - Sun UK - CS Hotline)
 [email protected] (Boyle)
 [email protected] (Lillard Walker)
 Gebhard Auer 
 [email protected] (Sam Milosevich)
 [email protected] (Emmett Black)
 Rob (R.P.) Enns 
 "Hannes P. Lubich" 
 [email protected]
 [email protected]
 Brian Bechtel 
 Simon Gibbs 
 Richard Jennings 
 Don Smith 
 [email protected] (Keith M Andress)
 Timothy VanFosson 
 Jim Davis 
 [email protected] (Kris Olander)
 Peter da Silva 
 [email protected] (Mark Horstman [314-235-3417])
 Hans Eidnes 
 [email protected] (Cazier)
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (W. H. Dodrill)
 Sill D E 
 [email protected] (Michael S. Green)
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (Glen Fullmer)
 Ruth Lang 
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (Mark Scoville)
 Richard H. Miller 
 [email protected] (Andrew Scherpbier)
 [email protected] (Walt Thode)
 [email protected] (Dewey Henize)
 Victor Bahl 
 Andrew Currie 
 Stan Schwerin 
 [email protected] (Michael Aieta)
 [email protected] (David E. Watson)
 [email protected] (Chander Ahuja (214)754-3895)
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (Rick McCormack)
 Richard Fozzard 
 [email protected] (Dominic Nguyen)
 David F. Aronson 
 Suresh B Krishnamurthy 
 Michael Burdett 
 [email protected]  (Gil Pilz@Eng@Banyan)
 "Rodney F. Carvalho" 
 [email protected] (Steven H. Schwartz)
 [email protected] (Henry Ip)
 Mike Oltz 
 "Patricia O Tuama" 
 [email protected]
 Frode Kileng 
 gruen%[email protected] (Dan Gruen)
 Robert Greer 
 Udo K Schuermann 
 [email protected] (Greg Pasquariello)
 [email protected] (Ed Lupin)
 [email protected] (Deborah Estrin)
 johndan johnson-eilola 
 Richard Staehli 
 [email protected] (Kent Paul Dolan)
 Scott Korcz 
 stuple%[email protected]
 Aki Fleshler 
 Art Nicolaysen 
 [email protected] (Pei Y. Wei)
 Chris Klausmeier 
 [email protected]
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (William Daul)
 [email protected]
 Bill Wisner 
 [email protected]
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (Gregory G. Woodbury)
 Mark Schulz 
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (Kathy Strong)
 [email protected] (Jacob Ellis)
 [email protected] (Bob Berger)
 [email protected]
 "B|rre Ludvigsen" 
 Stephan Richter 
 Klaus H. Ahlers 
 Philippe Marchal 
 Erik Lundevall 
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (Ivar Engen)
 [email protected] (Aristides Grigoriou)
 Ed Feustel 
 [email protected]
 "Carl J. Kuzmich (4-1885)" 
 Bob Ledger 
 [email protected] (Dan Atkins)
 [email protected] (Omar Patino-Siliceo)
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (Pradeep Deshpande)
 [email protected] (Andrew Patrick)
 Murray Sherk 
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (David Rivas)
 Paul Dourish 
 Michele LeBrasseur 
 [email protected] (Jennitta Andrea)
 Stan Przybylinski 
 Michael Christel 
 Jodi Peterson 
 Olle Furberg  
 [email protected] (Brad E Lance)
 [email protected] (Kevin Laux)
 [email protected] (Michael Richardson)
 Katherine Fugitt 
 alfred%[email protected] (Alfred Hartmann)
 [email protected] (David Hoffman)
 [email protected] (Dick Smith)
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (Joe Keane)
 Hans Eriksson  
 [email protected] (Krishna E. Bera)
 [email protected] (Per Andersson)
 [email protected] (Stan Osborne)
 Dave Lange 
 "Gerald Q. Maguire" 
 [email protected]
 [email protected]
 witschi%[email protected] (Peter Witschital)
 Klaus Meyer-Wegener (INF6)  
 [email protected] (Dale Dougherty)
 Courtney Long 
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (Hiroshi Naito(24839))
 [email protected] (Linh TRAN)
 Phil Lloyd 
 David Walker 
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (Alberto Lavelli)
 [email protected]
 Robertj Jaquiss (503)627-4444 DS 50-454 
 cullum%[email protected]
 Solid02%[email protected]
 [email protected]
 Roland Hjerppe 
 Paul Van Dooren 
 Merryanna Swartz 
 Steve Hamley 
 Guanghua Zhang 
 Paul Zhu 
 [email protected] (Paul Teich)
 [email protected] (Brad Perry)
 [email protected] (Brad May)
 [email protected] (Greg Kuperberg)
 [email protected] (Javier Arellano)
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (Edgardo Richards)
 [email protected] (David Michael Thau)
 Felsa Satlow 
 [email protected] (Wine)
 Mark Dobie 
 Gerard Hutchings 
 Richard Cole 
 Jacques Hagelstein 
 [email protected] (MSAINS RUBIS)
 [email protected] (Ossi Numminen)
 "Marilynne W. Stout (814) 863-2271" 
 Frank S. Taylor IV 
 [email protected] (Michael Benedikt)
 [email protected]
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (David Stuehler)
 [email protected] (Jim Beveridge)
 [email protected] (Hervey Stern)
 bene homann 
 Rex Clark 
 Paul-Andre Pays 
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (Mark Seiden)
 [email protected] (Mark Levison)
 [email protected] (Alexander Dupuy)
 [email protected]
 cvelotta%[email protected] (Chris Velotta)
 Karl Held 
 mlowery%[email protected]
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (Will Tait)
 roseman%[email protected]
 bhagat%[email protected]
 Michel Lacroix 
 [email protected]
 Dick Dramstad 
 [email protected] (D'arc Angel)
 WMcBride%TSS%[email protected]
 Dong-Lok Kim 
 [email protected] (Jim Hebert)
 [email protected] (Sarah Steinberg)
 pbc%[email protected] (Paul Cotton)
 [email protected] (Rod Holland)
 ken%[email protected] (Ken Kershner)
 [email protected] (Lynn Robinson)
 Kevin Long 
 [email protected] (VTT/TEL)
 [email protected] (David Vickers)
 [email protected] (Cris Kobryn)
 jkay%[email protected] (Jonathan Kay)
 [email protected] (Krishna Garimella)
 [email protected]
 Wenjing Zhu 
 [email protected] (Gregory S. Baber)
 Mark Abel 
 [email protected] (Mark Stout  @sys tec@se hou rm9896)
 [email protected] (Oscar Sznajder)
 [email protected] (Steve McClellan)
 Ben Cox 
 [email protected]
 [email protected] (John R. Barr)
 [email protected] (John Keegan)
 [email protected] (Jeff Graber)
 [email protected] (Sam Hahn)
 [email protected]
 Karl Mutch 
 [email protected] (Eivind Rinde)
 Guido van Rossum 
 herri%[email protected] (Herri Gunawan)
 "Lee  L.J. Chen" 
 [email protected] (Harry SANTOSO)

Votes against comp.multimedia as proposed in the Call for Votes:

 [email protected] (David Robinson)
 Bill Sommerfeld 
 [email protected] (Todd Cooper)
 Kurt Baumann 
 [email protected] (Pawan Misra)
 [email protected] (Carl Rigney)
 John Lacey