• Your Trusted Usenet Provider
  • Secure, Private, Unlimited

Newsgroups Main » Newsgroups Directory » Hobbies and Enthusiasts » Radio

Non-commercial radio ( rec.radio.noncomm )
 
From dsrekrg@prism.gatech.edu Mon Feb 17 23:46:09 1992
Flags: 000000000201
Date: Wed, 17 Jan 90 12:35:40 -0500
From: dsrekrg@prism.gatech.edu (Rob Gibson)
To: lear
Subject: Re: a newsgroup for the discussion of non-commercial radio
Cc: announce-newgroups@ncar.ucar.edu
Keywords: posted



This is a call for discussion on the creation of a new newsgroup
to provide a forum for the discussion of non-commercial radio.

Subjects discussed might include
- non-commercial AM/FM radio of the college and NPR variety
- carrier current and cable based radio
- do trade journals such as CMJ and Rockpool manipulate or aid?
- upcoming conventions such as the Nat'l Assoc. of Broadcasters/BEA
  meeting in Atlanta and the Intercollegiate Broadcasters Society in NY
- the newly released "Public Radio in the 1990s" report by The Public
  Radio Expansion Task Force
- the FCC and its regulations
-  obtaining and managing non-commercial grants

Rob Gibson, General Manager, WREK 91.1 MHz
Georgia Tech, Atlanta Georgia, 30332             404/894-2468
uucp: ...!{allegra,amd,hplabs,seismo,ut-ngp}!gatech!prism!dsrekrg
ARPA: dsrekrg@prism.gatech.edu


From dsrekrg%prism@gatech.edu Tue Feb 18 00:09:54 1992
Flags: 000000000605
To: news-announce-newgroups@gatech.edu
Path: prism!dsrekrg
From: dsrekrg%prism@gatech.edu (Rob Gibson)
Newsgroups: news.announce.newgroups,soc.college,misc.jobs.misc,rec.arts.misc,rec.arts.wobegon,rec.audio,rec.ham-radio,rec.radio.shortwave,rec.music.folk,rec.music.bluenote,rec.music.cd,rec.music.classical,rec.music.gaffa,rec.music.makers,rec.music.misc,news.groups
Subject: CALL FOR VOTE: rec.radio.noncomm
Keywords: noncommercial_radio, posted
Date: 12 Feb 90 20:30:16 GMT
Expires: 12 Mar 90
Reply-To: dsrekrg%prism@gatech.edu (Rob Gibson)
Followup-To: poster
Organization: Georgia Institute of Technology
Lines: 28


This is the CALL FOR VOTES for the creation of a new newsgroup
to provide a forum for the discussion of noncommercial radio
among broadcasters and listeners.

Vote by replying to this article.  Votes must be clearly stated
as for or against rec.radio.noncomm as described in this article.

Votes will be accepted until March 12, 1990.

NAME:    rec.radio.noncomm
CHARTER: unmoderated discussion of noncommercial radio.
Some topics to discuss are:
- listener opinion
- noncommercial AM/FM radio of the college, community, and NPR variety
- carrier current and cable based radio
- do trade journals manipulate or aid?
- upcoming conventions such as the Nat'l Assoc. of Broadcasters/BEA
  meeting in Atlanta and the Intercollegiate Broadcasters Society in NY
- the newly released "Public Radio in the 1990s" report by The Public
  Radio Expansion Task Force
- the FCC and its regulations
- obtaining and managing noncommercial grants
- programming sources

Rob Gibson, General Manager, WREK 91.1 MHz
Georgia Tech, Atlanta Georgia, 30332             404/894-2468
uucp: ...!{allegra,amd,hplabs,seismo,ut-ngp}!gatech!prism!dsrekrg
ARPA: dsrekrg@prism.gatech.edu


From dsrekrg%prism@gatech.edu Tue Feb 18 00:10:41 1992
Flags: 000000000201
From: dsrekrg%prism@gatech.edu (Rob Gibson)
Newsgroups: news.announce.newgroups,news.groups,rec.music.misc,rec.arts.misc,rec.radio.shortwave,rec.ham-radio
Subject: CALL FOR VOTE:  rec.radio.noncomm
Keywords: noncommercial_radio, posted
Date: 13 Feb 90 16:45:52 GMT
Reply-To: dsrekrg%prism@gatech.edu (Rob Gibson)
Followup-To: poster
Organization: Georgia Institute of Technology
Lines: 28


This is the CALL FOR VOTES for the creation of a new newsgroup
to provide a forum for the discussion of noncommercial radio
among broadcasters and listeners.

Vote by replying to this article.  Votes must be clearly stated
as for or against rec.radio.noncomm as described in this article.

Votes will be accepted until March 13, 1990.

NAME:    rec.radio.noncomm
CHARTER: unmoderated discussion of noncommercial radio.
Some topics to discuss are:
- listener opinion
- noncommercial AM/FM radio of the college, community, and NPR variety
- carrier current and cable based radio
- do trade journals manipulate or aid?
- upcoming conventions such as the Nat'l Assoc. of Broadcasters/BEA
  meeting in Atlanta and the Intercollegiate Broadcasters Society in NY
- the newly released "Public Radio in the 1990s" report by The Public
  Radio Expansion Task Force
- the FCC and its regulations
- obtaining and managing non-commercial grants
- programming sources

Rob Gibson, General Manager, WREK 91.1 MHz
Georgia Tech, Atlanta Georgia, 30332             404/894-2468
uucp: ...!{allegra,amd,hplabs,seismo,ut-ngp}!gatech!prism!dsrekrg
ARPA: dsrekrg@prism.gatech.edu


From dsrekrg%prism@gatech.edu Tue Feb 18 00:28:56 1992
Flags: 000000000201
From: dsrekrg%prism@gatech.edu (Rob Gibson)
Newsgroups: news.announce.newgroups,news.groups,rec.music.misc,rec.arts.misc,soc.college,rec.radio.shortwave,rec.ham-radio
Subject: 2nd CALL FOR VOTE:  rec.radio.noncomm
Keywords: noncommercial_radio, posted
Date: 6 Mar 90 18:05:12 GMT
Reply-To: dsrekrg%prism@gatech.edu (Rob Gibson)
Followup-To: poster
Organization: Georgia Institute of Technology


This is the second CALL FOR VOTES for the creation of a new newsgroup
to provide a forum for the discussion of noncommercial radio
among broadcasters and listeners.

Vote by replying to this article.  Votes must be clearly stated
as for or against rec.radio.noncomm as described in this article.
People who have voted so far are listed at the end of this article.
Please check this list if you have already voted.
Votes will be accepted until March 13, 1990.

NAME:    rec.radio.noncomm
CHARTER: unmoderated discussion of noncommercial radio.
Some topics to discuss are:
- listener opinion
- noncommercial AM/FM radio of the college, community, and NPR variety
- carrier current and cable based radio
- do trade journals manipulate or aid?
- upcoming conventions such as the Nat'l Assoc. of Broadcasters/BEA
  meeting in Atlanta and the Intercollegiate Broadcasters Society in NY
- the newly released "Public Radio in the 1990s" report by The Public
  Radio Expansion Task Force
- the FCC and its regulations
- obtaining and managing non-commercial grants
- programming sources

Rob Gibson, General Manager, WREK 91.1 MHz
Georgia Tech, Atlanta Georgia, 30332             404/894-2468
uucp: ...!{allegra,amd,hplabs,seismo,ut-ngp}!gatech!prism!dsrekrg
ARPA: dsrekrg@prism.gatech.edu

I have received votes from the following people:

"ALPHER, RALPH" <alpherr@gar.union.edu>
"C. Dennison" <C.Dennison%newcastle.ac.uk@NSFnet-Relay.AC.UK>
"Eli Messinger" <EBM@IBM.COM>
"Mark J.H. Cox" <mjhc8%eleceng.bradford.ac.uk@NSFnet-Relay.AC.UK>
"N. Miller, Trinity College" <NMILLER@vax1.trincoll.edu>
"Phil Gross" <philbo@chaos.cs.brandeis.edu>
"ROBERT STEWART" <stewart@arlvs1.arlut.utexas.edu>
"Randall Atkinson" <randall@uvaarpa.Virginia.EDU>
"Robert J. Drabek" <robert@cs.arizona.edu>
"Steve Huff, U. of Kansas, Lawrence" <HUFF@kuhub.cc.ukans.edu>
"U.K.C.Radio" <ukcr%ukc.ac.uk@NSFnet-Relay.AC.UK>
"William K. McFadden" <bill@videovax.tv.tek.com>
"jill holly hansen" <jill@tank.uchicago.edu>
Andrew Boardman <amb@cs.columbia.edu>
Boris "quartermaster" Goldowsky <boris@prodigal.psych.rochester.edu>
Brian.May@ditmela.cng.dit.CSIRO.AU
Charleen Bunjiovianna <charleen@ads.com>
Don Bork <cs4i03ab@maccs.dcss.mcmaster.ca>
FRN@PSUVM.PSU.EDU
Jeffrey Hsu <hsu@unisoft.com>
Jim Roche <roche@cs.rochester.edu>
Kevin Long <klong@pauling.bcm.tmc.edu>
MTARR@EAGLE.WESLEYAN.EDU
Margaret Puckette <mpucket@jacobs.CS.ORST.EDU>
Mark_Otto@mts.rpi.edu
Matthew Freedman <mattf@u.washington.edu>
Metafont Consultant Account <xanthian@ads.com>
Michael Trogni <mike@pasteur.cvm.uiuc.edu>
Mike Weavind <mjw189%ecs.southampton.ac.uk@NSFnet-Relay.AC.UK>
Paul Jaggard <pmj@CS.WARWICK.AC.UK>
Rich Kulawiec <rsk@boulder.Colorado.EDU>
Stan Barber <sob@tmc.edu>
Steve <Waltman.Henr@Xerox.COM>
Steve Kaminski <kaminski@SCL.CWRU.Edu>
Stuart Troutman <stuart@apollo.com>
System News Administrator <newsadm@pioneer.arc.nasa.gov>
Terry J. Wood <tjw@unix.cis.pitt.edu>
Tim Shepard <shep@PTT.LCS.MIT.EDU>
Tim Wicinski <wicinski%bill-n-ted.esd@sgi.com>
William Tsun-Yuk Hsu <hsu@uicsrd.csrd.uiuc.edu>
Yary Richard Phillip Hluchan <yh0a+@andrew.cmu.edu>
alexsy@gldoa.enet.dec.com
ames!amdahl!ames!ntmtv!shea@gatech (Ray Shea)
ames!amdahl!ames!ntmtv!shea@gatech (Ray Shea)
an12370@cancer.utexas.edu (David C. Tuttle)
bandy@mica.berkeley.edu (Andrew Scott Beals)
bic@cgl.ucsf.edu (Bruce Cohen)
chinacat.Lonestar.ORG!chip@cs.utexas.edu (Chip Rosenthal)
cj@mvuxr.att.com (Christopher J Hughes)
cje@elbereth.rutgers.edu (Cthulhu's Jersey Epopt)
cox@ucbarpa.Berkeley.EDU (Charles A. Cox)
csg@pyramid.pyramid.com (Carl S. Gutekunst)
ctuel@polyslo.calpoly.edu (Cliff Tuel)
dadoun@grads.cs.ubc.ca
danj1@cbnewse.att.com
dholz@zippy.net (Donald Schuerholz)
dsrekjk@prism.gatech.edu
dsrekrg@prism.gatech.edu
dube@cpdvax.csc.ti.com (DUBE TODD)
dupuy@hudson.cs.columbia.edu (Alexander Dupuy)
eiverson@NMSU.Edu
etxtsg@solsta.ericsson.se (Thomas Grennefors)
evan@sunrise.East.Sun.COM (Evan Marcus [Sun NJ Systems Consultant])
everson@spca.bbn.com
fc@lexicon.com (Frank Cunningham)
gil@banyan.banyan.com  (Gil Pilz@Eng@Banyan)
gt6337a@prism.gatech.edu (Niel M. Bornstein)
halley!watson@cs.utexas.edu (William Watson)
jeffl@NCoast.ORG (Jeff Leyser)
jhf@cblpe.att.com (Jeffri H Frontz)
jj@alice.att.com
kkelly@boltzmann.rutgers.edu
mailrus!uunet!dciem!alzabo!kebera@gatech (Krishna E. Bera)
mailrus!uunet!hsi.com!mark@gatech (Mark Sicignano)
mas1!rizzi@apple.com (m. rizzi)
mbates@tusun2.mcs.utulsa.edu (Mike Bates)
mrm@Sun.COM (Marianne Kreuscher)
msmith@topaz.rutgers.edu (Mark Robert Smith)
msn@cbnewsh.att.com
munnari!minyos.oz.au!t902026@uunet.UU.NET (Luke Raisbeck)
munnari!vaxc.cc.monash.edu.au!OSA845B@uunet.UU.NET
n8442349@unicorn.wwu.edu (joy ralph m)
nimalr@ecse.rpi.edu (Nimal Ratnayake)
nomdenet@venera.isi.edu
otto@frith.egr.msu.edu (Carl Otto)
peirce@gumby.cc.wmich.edu (Leonard Peirce)
phiggins@orion.oac.uci.edu
ralph@mtune.att.com
reynhout@wpi.wpi.edu (Hagbard Celine)
riiali@lut.fi (Pekka Riiali)
rodney@ipl.rpi.edu (Rodney Peck II)
rose@orion.crd.ge.com (Michael  Rose)
smtuttle@cs.uh.edu (Sharon M. Tuttle)
someone@jhunix.hcf.jhu.edu
sommar@enea.se (Erland Sommarskog)
striker@DPW.NYU.EDU
ucsd!sdsu!rducky!jrp@gatech (JIM PICKERING)
uniplex1!mjones@fenway.aix.kingston.ibm.com (Mike Jones)
uunet.UU.NET!oracle!nhess%gumby@cs.utexas.edu (Nate Hess)
vic@Solbourne.COM (Vic Schoenberg)
werner@cs.utexas.edu
wisner@hayes.fai.alaska.edu (Bill Wisner)
woj <woiccare@clutx.clarkson.edu>
xanadu!STella@uunet.uu.net


From dsrekrg%prism@gatech.edu Tue Feb 18 00:34:12 1992
Flags: 000000000201
From: dsrekrg%prism@gatech.edu (Rob Gibson)
Newsgroups: news.announce.newgroups
Subject: VOTE TALLY:  rec.radio.noncomm PASSES
Keywords: noncommercial_radio, posted
Date: 15 Mar 90 04:54:42 GMT
Reply-To: dsrekrg%prism@gatech.edu (Rob Gibson)
Followup-To: news.groups
Organization: Georgia Institute of Technology

This is the VOTE TALLY for the creation of rec.radio.noncomm, a new newsgroup
to provide a forum for the discussion of noncommercial radio
among broadcasters and listeners.

Voting ended March 13, 1990.

YES : 143
NO  :  30

By Usenet Group Creation guidelines, rec.radio.noncomm may be created.
A mass acknowledgement is at the end of this article.  Errors may be 
corrected over the next 5 days until March 19 by sending corrections 
to me.  Some votes (all yes) were received after the deadline and
not counted.  If there are no objections from the YES people,
the word 'noncommercial' will be fully spelled
out.  I chose an abbreviation because of my programming habits.

NAME:    rec.radio.noncomm
CHARTER: unmoderated discussion of noncommercial radio.
Some topics to discuss are:
- listener opinion
- noncommercial AM/FM radio of the college, community, and NPR variety
- carrier current and cable based radio
- do trade journals manipulate or aid?
- upcoming conventions such as the Nat'l Assoc. of Broadcasters/BEA
  meeting in Atlanta and the Intercollegiate Broadcasters Society in NY
- the newly released "Public Radio in the 1990s" report by The Public
  Radio Expansion Task Force
- the FCC and its regulations
- obtaining and managing noncommercial grants
- programming sources

Rob Gibson, General Manager, WREK 91.1 MHz
Georgia Tech, Atlanta Georgia, 30332             404/894-2468
uucp: ...!{allegra,amd,hplabs,seismo,ut-ngp}!gatech!prism!dsrekrg
ARPA: dsrekrg@prism.gatech.edu

             YES votes
            ===========
"ALPHER, RALPH" <alpherr@gar.union.edu>
"Ami A. Silberman" <silber@cs.uiuc.edu>
"C. Dennison" <C.Dennison%newcastle.ac.uk@NSFnet-Relay.AC.UK>
"David R. Fulmer" <df1b+@andrew.cmu.edu>
"Eli Messinger" <EBM@IBM.COM>
"Mark J.H. Cox" <mjhc8%eleceng.bradford.ac.uk@NSFnet-Relay.AC.UK>
"N. Miller, Trinity College" <NMILLER@vax1.trincoll.edu>
"Phil Gross" <philbo@chaos.cs.brandeis.edu>
"ROBERT STEWART" <stewart@arlvs1.arlut.utexas.edu>
"Steve Huff, U. of Kansas, Lawrence" <HUFF@kuhub.cc.ukans.edu>
"U.K.C.Radio" <ukcr%ukc.ac.uk@NSFnet-Relay.AC.UK>
"William K. McFadden" <bill@videovax.tv.tek.com>
"jill holly hansen" <jill@tank.uchicago.edu>
<alexsy@gldoa.enet.dec.com>
Andrew Boardman <amb@cs.columbia.edu>
Bjoern Remseth <rmz@ifi.uio.no>
Boris "quartermaster" Goldowsky <boris@prodigal.psych.rochester.edu>
Brian.May@ditmela.cng.dit.CSIRO.AU
Bruce Klopfenstein<klopfens@barney.bgsu.edu>
Charles Hobbs <cccph@CS.UCLA.EDU>
Dale Chun <dchun%aludra.usc.edu@usc.edu>
Don Bork <cs4i03ab@maccs.dcss.mcmaster.ca>
ECN773N@VX14.cc.monash.edu
FRN@PSUVM.PSU.EDU
J G Miller <miller@ria.ccs.uwo.ca>
Jay Tamashiro <tamashir%aludra.usc.edu@usc.edu>
Jeffrey James Bryan Carpenter <jjc@unix.cis.pitt.edu>
Jeremy York <jeremy@milton.u.washington.edu>
Kevin Long <klong@pauling.bcm.tmc.edu>
Lance Sung Yun <lyun%alcor.usc.edu@usc.edu>
MTARR@EAGLE.WESLEYAN.EDU
Margaret Puckette <mpucket@jacobs.CS.ORST.EDU>
Mark_Otto@mts.rpi.edu
Matthew Freedman <mattf@u.washington.edu>
Metafont Consultant Account <xanthian@ads.com>
Michael Trogni <mike@pasteur.cvm.uiuc.edu>
Mike Weavind <mjw189%ecs.southampton.ac.uk@NSFnet-Relay.AC.UK>
Nigel Whitfield <nigel@CC.IC.AC.UK>
Nigel Whitfield <rutgers!ibmpcug.co.uk!nigelw>
Odd Arild Meling <oddm@ifi.uio.no>
Paul Jaggard <pmj@CS.WARWICK.AC.UK>
Peter B. Hayward <pbhx@tank.uchicago.edu>
Peter Kim <pikim%phakt.usc.edu@usc.edu>
Rich Kulawiec <rsk@boulder.Colorado.EDU>
Robert Markowitz <rmarkowi%pollux.usc.edu@usc.edu>
Stan Barber <sob@tmc.edu>
Stephen K Mulrine <smulrine%computer-science.strathclyde.ac.uk@NSFnet-Relay.AC.UK>
Steve <Waltman.Henr@Xerox.COM>
Steve Kaminski <kaminski@SCL.CWRU.Edu>
Steve Lamont <spl@ncsc.ncsc.org>
Stuart Troutman <stuart@apollo.com>
System News Administrator <newsadm@pioneer.arc.nasa.gov>
Terry J. Wood <tjw@unix.cis.pitt.edu>
Tim Shepard <shep@PTT.LCS.MIT.EDU>
Tim Wicinski <wicinski%bill-n-ted.esd@sgi.com>
William Tsun-Yuk Hsu <hsu@uicsrd.csrd.uiuc.edu>
ames!amdahl!ames!ntmtv!shea@gatech (Ray Shea)
ames!osc.osc.COM!jgk@gatech (Joe Keane)
an12370@cancer.utexas.edu (David C. Tuttle)
bandy@mica.berkeley.edu (Andrew Scott Beals)
bic@cgl.ucsf.edu (Bruce Cohen)
borcherb@turing.cs.rpi.edu (Brian Borchers)
cj@mvuxr.att.com (Christopher J Hughes)
claris!jazzman@ames.arc.nasa.gov (Sydney R. Polk)
cox@ucbarpa.Berkeley.EDU (Charles A. Cox)
dadoun@grads.cs.ubc.ca
danielg@cs.umr.edu
danj1@cbnewse.att.com
david n stivers <stiv@rice.edu>
ddodell@stjhmc.fidonet.org (David Dodell)
dholz@zippy.net (Donald Schuerholz)
dsrekjk@prism.gatech.edu
dsrekrg%prism@gatech.edu (Rob Gibson)
dube@cpdvax.csc.ti.com (DUBE TODD)
dupuy@hudson.cs.columbia.edu (Alexander Dupuy)
ed@das.llnl.gov (Edward Suranyi)
eiverson@NMSU.Edu
es!Jay_Appell_office@uunet.UU.NET
evan@sunrise.East.Sun.COM (Evan Marcus [Sun NJ Systems Consultant])
everson@spca.bbn.com
fc@lexicon.com (Frank Cunningham)
gil@banyan.banyan.com  (Gil Pilz@Eng@Banyan)
gt2341c@prism.gatech.edu
gt6337a@prism.gatech.edu (Niel M. Bornstein)
gt6591a@prism.gatech.edu
gtieu@polyslo.CalPoly.EDU (Gia Tieu)
henry@GARP.MIT.EDU (Henry Mensch)
htodd@gmuvax2.gmu.edu
jeffl@NCoast.ORG (Jeff Leyser)
jesup@cbmvax.commodore.com (Randell Jesup)
jhf@cblpe.att.com (Jeffri H Frontz)
jj@alice.att.com
ka2qhd!mioem!kb2ear@tsdiag.ccur.com (Scott Weis KB2EAR)
katefans@world.std.com (Chris'n'Vickie of Kansas City)
kkelly@boltzmann.rutgers.edu
komatsu%aludra.usc.edu@usc.edu (-----> Dave)
kuchar@bu-ast.bu.edu (Tom Kuchar)
lascola@tramp.Colorado.EDU (LASCOLA ROBERT J JR)
lwoo%alcor.usc.edu@usc.edu (-----> Dave)
mailrus!uunet!atexnet!kjl@gatech (Ken Lebowitz)
mailrus!uunet!dev3f.mdcbbs.com!mdcbbs!sandy@gatech
mailrus!uunet!hsi.com!mark@gatech (Mark Sicignano)
mailrus!uunet!hsi.com!walker@gatech (Pauline Walker)
mailrus!uunet!ssc!markz@gatech
mailrus!uunet!udcps3!sobol%udcps3.uucp@gatech (Steven Sobol)
mas1!rizzi@apple.com (m. rizzi)
mbates@tusun2.mcs.utulsa.edu (Mike Bates)
mrm@Sun.COM (Marianne Kreuscher)
msmith@topaz.rutgers.edu (Mark Robert Smith)
msn@cbnewsh.att.com
munnari!minyos.oz.au!t902026@uunet.UU.NET (Luke Raisbeck)
munnari!vaxc.cc.monash.edu.au!OSA845B@uunet.UU.NET
murray@vsserv.scri.fsu.edu (John Murray)
n8442349@unicorn.wwu.edu (joy ralph m)
ncpn@caen.engin.umich.edu (PAUL JOHN RANK)
nimalr@ecse.rpi.edu (Nimal Ratnayake)
nomdenet@venera.isi.edu
otto@frith.egr.msu.edu (Carl Otto)
passaretti@crd.GE.COM> ("Mr. Mike" Passaretti)
phiggins@orion.oac.uci.edu
prm@whutt.att.com (Paul R Mount)
ralph@mtune.att.com
reynhout@wpi.wpi.edu (Hagbard Celine)
rodney@ipl.rpi.edu (Rodney Peck II)
rose@orion.crd.ge.com (Michael  Rose)
rshapiro@arris.com (Richard Shapiro)
smtuttle@cs.uh.edu (Sharon M. Tuttle)
someone@jhunix.hcf.jhu.edu
sommar@enea.se (Erland Sommarskog)
speterse%ug@cs.utah.edu (soren--Ms. Jackson if you're nasty)
stiatl!meo@gatech (Miles O'Neal)
striker@DPW.NYU.EDU
tbetz@lilink.com (Tom Betz)
telesci!ashepps@pyrnj.pyramid.com
tijoma@uta.fi (Jorma M{ntyl{)
uniplex1!mjones@fenway.aix.kingston.ibm.com (Mike Jones)
upaya!tbetz@marob.masa.com (Tom Betz)
uunet.UU.NET!oracle!nhess%gumby@cs.utexas.edu (Nate Hess)
vic@Solbourne.COM (Vic Schoenberg)
woj <woiccare@clutx.clarkson.edu>
xanadu!STella@uunet.uu.net
yoneyama@eniac.seas.upenn.edu (Vern L. Yoneyama)
za020@zeus.unomaha.edu


            NO votes
           ==========
"A. W. Paylor" <awp2h@euclid.acc.virginia.edu>
"Randall Atkinson" <randall@uvaarpa.Virginia.EDU>
"Robert J. Drabek" <robert@cs.arizona.edu>
Charleen Bunjiovianna <charleen@ads.com>
Jeffrey Hsu <hsu@unisoft.com>
Jim Roche <roche@cs.rochester.edu>
Paul W Totten <pwtotten@watcgl.waterloo.edu>
Stephen D Carter <stevedc%syma.sussex.ac.uk@NSFnet-Relay.AC.UK>
Steve Lee <stevely@milton.u.washington.edu>
Tim Steele <tjfs%tadtec.uucp@NSFnet-Relay.AC.UK>
Yary Richard Phillip Hluchan <yh0a+@andrew.cmu.edu>
browning@cme.nist.gov (Ted Browning)
byrnes@ge-dab.ge.com (Arthur J. Byrnes)
chinacat.Lonestar.ORG!chip@cs.utexas.edu (Chip Rosenthal)
cje@elbereth.rutgers.edu (Cthulhu's Jersey Epopt)
csg@pyramid.pyramid.com (Carl S. Gutekunst)
ctuel@polyslo.calpoly.edu (Cliff Tuel)
depolo@eniac.seas.upenn.edu (Jeff DePolo-N3HBZ)
etxtsg@solsta.ericsson.se (Tho


 
USENET FACT: Flaming
Flaming is the hostile interaction between multiple Usenet users.